Itinerary:

June 26 - July 21, 2000

(For best viewing maximize browser window; then click on days from which you would like to read the journal.)

Preface to UK Journal

Day 1. Monday, June 26

Depart from Lexington, Kentucky on flight to London, England  

      via Charlotte

Days 2-4. Tuesday-Thursday, June 27-29

Arrive in London and take flight same day to Belfast

Spend 3 nights in Belfast/County Down area

Days 5-6. Friday-Saturday, June 30-July 1

Depart from Belfast on flight to London and on same day

      travel to Malvern by train

Spend 2 nights in Malvern

Days 7-8. Sunday-Monday, July 2-3

Depart from Malvern by train to Stratford-upon-Avon

Spend 2 nights in Stratford-upon-Avon

Days 9-12. Tuesday-Friday. July 4-7

Depart from Stratford-upon-Avon by bus to Oxford

Spend 4 nights in Oxford

Days 13-15. Saturday-Monday, July 8-10

Depart from Oxford by train to Cambridge

Spend 3 nights in Cambridge/Huntingdon area

Day 16. Tuesday, July 11

Depart from Cambridge by train to York

Spend 1 night in York headed for Scotland

Days 17-18. Wednesday-Thursday, July 12-13

Depart from York by train to Huntly, Scotland via Aberdeen

Spend 2 nights in Huntly, Scotland

Day 19. Friday, July 14

Depart from Huntly by train to Aberdeen

Spend 1 night in Aberdeen

Days 20-21. Saturday-Sunday, July 15-16

Depart from Aberdeen by train to Windermere via Oxenholme

Spend 2 nights in Windermere

Days 22-25. Monday-Thursday, July 17-20

Depart from Windermere by train to London

Spend 4 nights in London

Day 26. Friday, July 21

Depart from London on flight to Lexington via Charlotte.

Close Itinerary Window